G
Webinars

Forma office hours: How to transition pre-tax accounts

Join the next Forma Office Hours on pre-tax accounts for pro-tips & transition tactics for FSAs and HSAs on December 1 at 1 PM EST | 10 AM PST.

Written by 
No items found.
1
 Min Read
10/31/22
Share

Pre-tax accounts: Best practices and transition plans

January 1 is a big day. Not only is it the start of the new year, but for many, it’s the start of new benefits. Each year, employers invest millions in employee benefits programs the cost of which goes up year over year. As prices continue to trend upward, many employers looking to offset the burden of rising costs by offering employees pre-tax accounts. These accounts provide employees with the opportunity to use pre-tax dollars to cover the cost of many healthcare and dependent care expenses. The savings can run up to 40 percent on taxes, depending on which tax bracket they are in. 

While the advantage is clear, what’s not is what these spending accounts are and how to use them. In a sea of pre-tax account acronyms–HSA, FSA, LPFSA, DCFSA, and so on–it’s critical to educate employees, eliminate confusion, and help your workforce put pre-tax programs to good use. Equal in importance is that employers know the steps to take to ensure that pre-tax programs are up and running for employees.

Join us for the December Forma office hours where Megan Burns, Benefits Strategy Lead at Forma, and Brian Gilmore, Lead Benefits Counsel at Newfront discuss:

  • The various types of pre-tax accounts 
  • Common administrative and compliance pitfalls to avoid 
  • Best practices and strategies
  • And transition plan guidelines

Register for the Forma office hours on December 1, 2022 from 1 - 1:30 PM ET | 10 - 10:30 AM PT 

Note: This will be a 30-minute discussion including a Q&A.




Share